New Commissioner for NMC

  The Nashikites have to welcome a new commissioner but this time it is not from the Police Department. The New Municipal Commissioner is Dr. P Anbalagan who was pretty popular in the previous Ahmednagar District as the Collector. The previous commissioner Mr. Bhaskar Sanap who took the in charge in July 2009 was not, much appreciated but rather was criticized for his work.

But the one thing for which every citizen of Nashik will remember him for will be his work done for the so called ‘Ghantagadi’. This helped to curb the problem to litter and led tp transform the city into a clean city.

 Also the retirement of Mr. Subhash Advane as the City Secretary was observed. The East divisional secretary Vivek Gaikwad also retired with him. The new in charge of West divisional officer has been taken by Superintendent Meena Handore whereas the new East divisional officer is Somnath Wadekar. Dilip Khaire has been transferred as Satpur divisional officer and Popat Bagul has been transferred as the head for the store department in the Headquarters.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.